/Uploads/Backgrounds/SFSFL_Logo.GIF

San Francisco Soccer Football League
Providing the highest level of men's semi-professional soccer in California since 1902

SF Spikes

First Division - A, 2015

Home Statistics Stat History Game Card

Team Contact

T Tully
Region : SF

Shirt

Short

Sock

Shirt

Short

Sock

HOME AWAY

Team News

January 2015

Spikes competed in the Sin City Shootout in Las Vegas. The Spikes sent 3 teams from the club and each team placed in the top 3 of their respective divisions.

April 2015

Spikes send 3 teams to New York to compete in the 19th annual NY Ramblers Indoor Classic. This is one of the most competitive of the indoor tournaments that the Spikes attend as they compete against 20 teams from Canada and the United States. This year two of our teams finished ranked 6th and 10th.

May 2015

A select group of players traveled to Philidelphia to compete in the Liberty Bell Classic on May 23rd. On May 30th, the Spikes will be attending the Rain City Friendly in Seattle Washington.

July 2015

The Spikes travel to Portland Oregan to participate in the NetRippers FC Annual Soccer Tournament.

August 2015

The Spikes will be sending a team to Stockholm Sweden to compete in the EuroGames. There are only 2 teams attending this tournament from the US. Besides the Spikes, Seattle will also be sending a team from the Rain City Club. 

September 2015

The Spikes host the 3rd annual Folsom Street Fair International Soccer Tournament at the Bladium in Alameda on September 26th. This tournament is becoming larger and more competitive each year and it is expected to have at least 12 teams competiting from all over the US.  

Team History

The San Francisco Spikes Soccer Club is one of the oldest gay soccer clubs in the world. The Spikes first formed in 1982 in preparation for the first Gay Games in San Francisco. The SF Spikes remain to this day a non-profit organization comprised of mostly gay male players who love to play soccer and socialize in a friendly, supportive environment.

Team Recruiting

Posted : May 19th, 2015

If you are interested in joining the Spikes, please email us at info@sfspikes.com. To learn more about the Spikes, you can visit our webpage at www.sfspikes.com.

Team Schedule

DAY DATE TIME VENUE OPPONENT RES SCO COMP STAT
Sun Mar. 8 10:45 Franklin Agency FC W 3-1 league scheduled
Sun Mar. 15 12:45 Polo Field 1 FC Leopards W 5-1 league scheduled
Sun Mar. 22 2:45 Polo Field 1 SF Fog L 0-2 league scheduled
Sun Mar. 29 2:45 Polo Field 2 Azteca FC -- -- league postponed
Sun Apr. 12 9:00 Polo Field 1 Kezar FC W 4-2 league scheduled
Sun Apr. 19 2:45 Polo Field 1 SF Corinthians W 2-0 league scheduled
Sun Apr. 26 9:00 Polo Field 1 Fortaleza L 3-6 league scheduled
Sun May. 3 2:45 Polo Field 1 SF City FC Black Reserves L 1-5 league scheduled
Sun May. 10 10:45 Polo Field 2 Primero de Mayo L 0-7 league scheduled
Sun May. 17 3:00 Polo Field 1 Total Football FC W 3-1 league scheduled
Sun May. 31 12:45 Polo Field 2 FC Dirty Birds W 3-2 league scheduled
Sun Jun. 7 10:45 Franklin Independiente FC L 1-2 league scheduled
Sun Jun. 14 9:00 Franklin Tornado W 3-1 league scheduled
Sun Jun. 21 12:45 Minnie & Lovie Ward 2 Juventus W 3-0 league scheduled
Sun Jun. 28 12:45 Crocker Amazon 3 SF Natives FC L 0-5 league scheduled
Sun Jul. 12 2:45 Minnie & Lovie Ward 1 Agency FC L 1-3 league scheduled
Sun Jul. 19 10:45 Minnie & Lovie Ward 2 FC Leopards W 3-2 league scheduled
Sun Jul. 26 2:45 Minnie & Lovie Ward 1 SF Fog W 5-4 league scheduled
Sun Aug. 2 10:45 Crocker Amazon 2 Azteca FC L 2-8 league scheduled
Sun Aug. 9 9:00 Minnie & Lovie Ward 1 Kezar FC L 2-9 league scheduled
Sun Aug. 16 2:45 Crocker Amazon 2 SF Corinthians L 2-6 league scheduled
Sun Aug. 23 2:45 Minnie & Lovie Ward 2 Fortaleza L 1-3 league scheduled
Sun Aug. 30 2:45 Kimball Field Azteca FC L 0-3 league scheduled
In the event of a uniform conflict the home team must change colors.
*** Home Games are listed in BOLD ***
*** To record a score, login, and then click on the Comp link ***
*** View the game report by clicking on the Comp link ***
View Print Version

Division Standings

First Division - A, 2015
TC TEAM NAME P W L D F GF GA GD PTS

Kezar FC 22 16 4 2 0 82 30 52 50

Azteca FC 22 15 3 4 0 80 27 53 49

Fortaleza 22 12 8 2 0 62 62 0 38

SF Spikes 22 10 12 0 0 47 73 -26 30

SF Corinthians 22 8 9 5 0 44 52 -8 29

Agency FC 22 8 11 3 0 48 49 -1 27

SF Fog 22 7 15 0 0 36 57 -21 21

FC Leopards 22 4 16 2 0 33 70 -37 14
Sorted by - Pts, GD, GF, GA

Team Roster

7 players
(Roster is hidden by the Team Manager)